Mexican Artist: Citlalli Ayala

17311803_10155103330166639_708991135_o
Citlalli Ayala
17321665_10155103331716639_1743697533_n

Where are you from and where do you live now?
I was born in Mexico D.F. , I lived in Playa del Carmen for several years and for the last five years I’ve lived in Bolzano, Italy. For me these three places are my home. I treasure them deeply in my heart.

What is your artistic profession?
My official profession is web development, however, something purely computer is not considered artistic although it is deeply creative! I have been artistic and creative  since I can remember, mainly drawing and singing.

How long have you been doing your art?
I have been drawing all my life, for me it was a very natural thing, I was always sure of what I drew, on the other hand, I began to explore music later around 17 years old because it took me more work to relax and feel safe in that world, but now I could not live without it.

What materials do you use?
In the visual arts, since in my case I do it mainly for myself and I do not have to meet any standards, I like to experiment… I have made murals with oil paint, acrylic and oil paintings, drawings in pastels, colored pencils, watercolors, pencils, pen, Chinese ink, coals and also digital drawing with a digital graphic pen. In music, I use my voice, a microphone sometimes a guitar, and in both activities all my love.

17357124_10155103329866639_65422062_o

In which places of the republic and / or internationally have you had your presentations?
In music I had a good season of work in the Riviera Maya, as a visual artist I have presented to the world only in a virtual way through my website and social networks.

What do you enjoy most when you practice your art?
Everything! … I put my whole heart, all my intention and attention, enjoying so much that at one point my thoughts fly alone while I make a small creation, see materialize a feeling, a dream, a vision, communicate something that I consider important, wonderful or annoying. I am sometimes even surprised when I explore new material, open my heart, and be vulnerable … the reality is that something new is always discovered, something new is released, when you give yourself the opportunity to create, I think we all have art in all of our hearts. Only thing is that most think that exploring it is unnecessary … they are missing a unique opportunity in this life … I enjoy everything good and difficult.

Do you have a web page / store?
I have a website that should become a store in the not too distant future but in the meantime I accept orders privately: www.citlalliayala.com

What is your favorite quote?
To be honest, choosing a single quote is something that I have never achieved, but at the moment some that come to mind: «Find the solution, not the excuse», «Never give up», «Laugh at everything, even yourself» and «faith, will ,imagination».

«Thank you for the interest in my creations and dare to be yourselves, to be rebellious in a constructive way, to follow your heart and to create your path. If the path that dictates you is one that has not been explored, if your heart will.  Some people have told me that you cannot do everything in life. Curiously enough, I have experienced things very different from each other, and so far I have been able to do anything and everything I want. My art and computer technology is always with me. My way is to show that if you can, wanting is power.» ~Citlalli Ayala

El pase de diapositivas requiere JavaScript.

CHAKRAS 


Cual es tu nombre?
-Citlalli Ayala

De donde eres y donde vives ahora ?
Nací en la México D.F. , viví en Playa del Carmen por varios años y desde hace cinco años vivo en Bolzano Italia y para mí los tres lugares son mi casa. Los atesoro profundamente en mi corazón.

Cual es tu profesión artística ?
En realidad mi profesión oficial que es el desarrollo web algo puramente informático no es considerada artística aunque es profundamente creativo! … sin embargo realizó actividades artísticas constantemente desde que tengo memoria, principalmente el dibujo y el canto.

Cuanto tiempo has estado haciendo tu arte?
El dibujo toda la vida, para mí fue algo muy natural, siempre estuve segura de lo que dibujaba, por otro lado la música en específico el canto lo explore más tarde alrededor de los 17 años pues me costó más trabajo relajarme y sentirme segura en ese mundo pero ahora no podría vivir sin ello.

Que materiales usas?
En las artes visuales ya que en mi caso como lo hago principalmente para mí y no tengo que cumplir ningún estándar, me gusta experimentar…he realizado murales con pintura de aceite, pinturas de acrílico y olió , dibujos en pasteles, lápices de color, acuarelas, lápices, pluma, tinta china, carbones y también dibujo digital con una pluma gráfica digital, y en la música pues mi voz, un micrófono aveces una guitarra, y en las dos actividades todo mi amor.

En que lugares de la republica y/o internacional has tenido tus presentaciones?
-En la música pues tuve una buena temporada de trabajo en la Riviera maya, como artista visual me he presentado al mundo solo de manera virtual a travez de mi página web y redes sociales.

Que es lo que mas disfrutas cuando practicas tu arte?
-Todo! … pongo mi corazón entero, toda mi intención y atención, disfrutó que en un punto mis pensamientos vuelan solos mientras yo ejecuto una pequeña creación, ver materializarse un sentimiento, un sueño, una visión, comunicar algo que considero importante, maravilloso o molesto, dejarme sorprender cuando exploro un material nuevo, abrir mi corazón, ser vulnerable… la realidad es que se descubre siempre algo nuevo, se libera algo nuevo, cuando te das la oportunidad de crear, creo que todos tenemos arte en el corazón es solo que la mayoría piensa que explorarlo es innecesario … se están perdiendo una oportunidad única en esta vida… disfruto todo lo bueno y lo difícil.

Tienes una pagina de web/una tienda?
-tengo una página web que debería convertirse en tienda en un futuro no muy lejano pero mientras acepto pedidos de manera privada:
www.citlalliayala.com

Cual es tu frase favorita?
La verdad escoger una sola frase es algo que nunca he logrado, pero al momento me vienen a la mente «Encuentra la manera no la escusa», «Nunca te rindas», «Ríe de todo hasta de ti mismo» y «fe,voluntad,imaginación».

«Gracias por el interés en mis creaciones y atrévanse a ser ustedes mismos a ser rebeldes de manera constructiva, a seguir su corazón y crear su camino, que si el camino que les dicta es uno que no ha sido explorado, si tu corazón te lo pide estás preparado para lograrlo, algunas personas me han dicho que no se puede hacer todo en la vida, en mi curiosidad he experimentado cosas muy diferentes una de la otra, y hasta el momento he podido, mi arte y la informática siempre conmigo, mi camino es demostrar que si se puede, querer es poder.» -Citlalli Ayala

Deja un comentario